Paul RockPaul Rock
Pastor
prock@secondpres.org

Paul is thankful to be a part of a community like Second that represents a wide stretch of theological and political views while passionately centering itself on the Mission of God in Christ.

Paul graduated with a degree in secondary education from the University of Wisconsin, received his MDiv from Fuller Theological Seminary and completed Doctor of Ministry degree in 21st Century Church Leadership at Drew University in Madison, N.J. He and his wife have three children.

Paul loves traveling with family, a good read, pick-up basketball and strong coffee, among many other things. Paul describes ministry this way: “I try to find various ways to invite people to own their priestly calling and employ their gifts so that, together, we can be a part of what God is already doing all around us. As a pastor, my job is to do my best to point others to God and encourage their identity and purpose in Christ. Hopefully we have a good time in the process.”

 

Kristin RiegelKristin Riegel
Associate Pastor
kriegel@secondpres.org

Kristin hails from the frozen tundra known as Western New York. She traded one winter for another when she went to Macalester College in Saint Paul, Minnesota. At Macalester, Kristin taught English to immigrants and refugees, engaged in interfaith work, and discovered a love of travel, running, and all things intersectional. She received her Master of Divinity from McCormick Theological Seminary in Chicago and then served as a Lilly Resident Minister at the First Presbyterian Church in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

At Second, Kristin helps adults to explore spiritual questions, grow in their faith, and connect with God and one another through small groups, classes, and workshops. She also provides pastoral care, which frequently means meeting folks for coffee to talk about life’s ups and downs.  “Second is a church that is truly seeking to be faithful to God in the world by engaging in loving, just and joyful work, both within and beyond the walls of the church,” Kristin said.

In her free time, you can find Kristin traveling, doing yoga, or reading a good book on her porch.

 

Nick_Pickrell
Nick Pickrell
Curator, The Open Table
npickrell@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Alex_treaster
Alex Treaster
Director of Communications
atreaster@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Micah_Horton
Micah Horton
Interim Worship Music Director
mhorton@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Jimmy McCarty
Jimmy Itczak-McCarty
Minister for Youth and Mission
jmccarty@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Emily Nelson Dixon
Emily Nelson Dixon
Director of Children’s Ministries and Engagement
enelsondixon@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Mark Langdon
Mark Langdon
Traditional Worship Accompanist
mlangdon@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

Johnnie Baker
Johnnie Baker
Business Manager
jbaker@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

derinda_moore
Derinda Moore
Administrator
dmoore@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

marsha_kirsch
Marsha Kirsch
Church Operations Manager
mkirsch@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

christi-paschang
Christi Paschang
Accounting Assistant
cpaschang@secondpres.org

 

 

 

 

marilyn-mcalester
Marilyn Mcalester
Custodian

 

 

 

 

willie_west
Willie West
Building Manager

 

 

 

 

paul_walton
Paul Walton
Custodian

 

 

 

 

terry_smith
Terry Smith
Custodian